Director | Tufts WaterSHED Center Fellows | Tufts WaterSHED Center Members

 
Director
Name Department Email Telephone Interests
Paul Kirshen Civil and Environmental Engineering paul.kirshen@tufts.edu 617-627-5589 Integrated Management and Planning, Climate and Environmental Change, Water Resources Engineering
Tufts WaterSHED Center Fellows
Name Department Email Telephone Interests
Linda Abriola Dean, School of Engineering, and Civil and Environmental Engineering Department Linda.abriola@tufts.edu 617-627- 3237 Mathematical Modeling and Laboratory Experiments Pertaining to the
Transport and
Fate of Organic Chemical Contaminants in Porous Media, Aquifer
Remediation Technologies
Laurie Baise Civil and Environmental Engineering laurie.baise@tufts.edu 617-627-2211 Time series analysis, transfer function modeling, and statistics
of extreme events
Linfield Brown Civil and Environmental Engineering linfield.brown@tufts.edu 617-627-2273 Water Quality Modeling, Applications of Statistics in Environmental
Engineering, and Uncertainty Analysis.
Steve Chapra Civil and Environmental Engineering steve.chapra@tufts.edu 617-627-3654 Water Quality
Wayne Chudyk Civil and Environmental Engineering wayne.chudyk@tufts.edu 617-627-3070  
John Durant Civil and Environmental Engineering john.durant@tufts.edu 617-627-5489 Urban water quality, exchange of pollutants between sediment and water, river restoration, GIS
Jeff Griffiths Family Medicine and Community Health, Tufts Medical School jeffrey.griffiths@tufts.edu 617-627-6941 Water Borne Diseases, National Policy
David Gute Civil and Environmental Engineering, Family Medicine and Community Health david.gute@tufts.edu 617-627-3452 Epidemiology, Public Health
Richard P. Hooper Civil and Environmental Engineering rphooper@usgs.gov   Streamflow generation mechanisms, multivariate analysis of streamwater chemical data, watershed modeling
Christine Jost School of Veterinary Medicine christine.jost@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84763 Participatory Epidemiology, Ecosystem Health Assessment, Climate and Environmental Change
Jonathan Kenny Chemistry, Center for Interdisciplinary Studies Chemistry (Director), and American Studies jonathan.kenny@tufts.edu 617-627-3397 Characterization of natural and contaminant organics in surface water and sediments
Stephen Levine Civil and Environmental Engineering stephen.levine@tufts.edu 617-627-5257  
William Moomaw Fletcher School of Law & Diplomacy/Tufts Institute of the Environment William.moomaw@tufts.edu 617-627-2732 Environmental Policy and Negotiation, Climate Change
Elena Naumova Family Medicine and Community Health, Tufts Medical School elena.naumova@tufts.edu 617-627-2462 Public Health, Mathematical Modeling
Michael Reed Biology Michael.reed@tufts.edu 617-627-3544 Ecology, Wetlands
Albert Robbat, Jr. Chemistry Albert Robbat, Jr. 617-627-3474 Analytical Instrumentation, Chemistry
Beatrice Rogers Gerald J. and Dorothy R. Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy, Fletcher, Family Medicine and Community Health beatrice.rogers@tufts.edu 617-627-2292 Implementing interdisciplinary graduate curricula, Economics, Food Policy
Rhonda Ryznar University of Environmental Policy and Planning Rhonda.Ryznar@tufts.edu   Environmental Planning using Geographic Information Systems
Richard Vogel Civil and Environmental Engineering richard.vogel@tufts.edu 617-627-4260 Hydrology, Environmental Statistics, Environmental and Water Resources
Engineering.
Mark Woodin Civil and Environmental Engineering mark.woodin@tufts.edu 617-627-3211  
Tufts WaterSHED Center Members
Name Department Email Telephone Interests
Astier Almedom Biology, Gerald J. and Dorothy R. Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy     Anthropology, Public Health
Gloria Ascher German/Scandinavian/Judiac Studies gloria.ascher@tufts.edu 617-627-2036  
Gregory Botsaris Chemical and Biological Engineering gregory.botsaris@tufts.edu 617-627-3445  
Andrey Egorov Family Medicine and Community Health, Tufts Medical School Andrey.Egorov@tufts.edu    
George Ellmore Biology george.ellmore@tufts.edu 617-627-3788  
Scott Horsley University of Environmental Policy and Planning shorsley@cape.com 617-627-3394 Wetlands Protection, Stormwater Management and Watershed
Protection.
Elizabeth Kline Global Development and Environment Institute/Fletcher School of Law & Diplomacy/University of Environmental Policy and Planning elizabeth.kline@tufts.edu 617-627-2075  
Douglas Matson Mechanical Engineering Douglas.matson@tufts.edu    
Colin M. Orians Biology colin.orians@tufts.edu 617-627-3543  
Jack Ridge Geology jack.ridge@tufts.edu 617-627-3494 Ancient drainage systems at the end of the last ice age, climate change and hydrology,
Lacustrine (lake) hydrology
Peter Walker Feinstein International Famine Center     Natural Disaster Relief, Development
Patrick Webb Gerald J. and Dorothy R. Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy, Fletcher patrick.webb@tufts.edu 617-627-2507 Household Water Security, Flooding and other natural disasters, Water policy in agrarian societies, Agricultural policy in relation to irrigation, 'virtual water' and high
reliance on
rainfed crops
Giovanni Widmer School of Veterinary Medicine giovanni.widmer@tufts.edu 508-839-7944 x87944 "Molecular biology of protozoan parasites, molecular epidemiology of C. parvum; genetics
of C. parvum; molecular detection and viability methods for waterborne
Cryptosporidium oocysts and Giardia cysts."
Jon Witten University of Environmental Policy and Planning jwitte01@emerald.tufts.edu 617-627-3394  

Top of Page